About Lazada Awards 2021

The Lazada Awards is presented to exemplary sellers and brands who have exceeded business and operational metric targets through effective use of Lazada promo tools, marketing and campaign strategy within their specific category or segments.

There are four major award categories: Electronics, Fashion, Consumer Goods, and General Merchandise. Special Awards are presented to partners and brands for outstanding execution of promotional tools or marketing strategy.

This year Lazada Awards will induct two outstanding sellers into Lazada Awards Hall of Fame for consistently displaying outstanding performance in key metrics in the last three years by bestowing them the highest recognition the platform can give to any seller or brand.

What’s new in Lazada Awards 2021?

The most evident change we did for Lazada Awards is opening the ceremony to EVERYONE via Seller Center Livestream Channel. In case you missed it, you can watch it here. This year we want to strengthen Lazada Awards brand by becoming a much-awaited event when sellers can draw inspiration and aspiration.

This year, on top of awarding traditional trophies and plaques for winners and nominees, we are giving them digital trophies or badges they can display in their official social media channels like Facebook and Instagram as a testament to their operational and business competencies and excellence as a Lazada seller.


Lazada Category Awards Qualifications and Scoring Criteria:

1. Sales performance from September 2020 to August 2021, highlighting consistent success over the year and NOT just campaign performance.
2. Tool adoption and campaign participation
3. Fulfilment performance and policy compliance
– Seller rating should be greater than or equal to 85%
– Cancellation rate should not be more than 2%
– Not more than 10 Non-Compliance Points

Important Note:
1. Business type, such as LazMall or Marketplace seller, is not a consideration for selecting winners.
2. For Local sellers only, LazGlobal seller is not included in the screening process.
3. For healthier and more dynamic platform, the jurors are encouraged to select no repeat nominees for two consecutive years unless the seller is overwhelmingly deserving.

Check out this year’s winning circle in the following segments:

Consumer Goods
General Merchandise
Special Awards
Hall of Fame


Major Categories


Special Awards